Customer reviews for Oreck Oreck XL Element Vacuum Cleaner

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Oreck.

Oreck Oreck XL Element Vacuum Cleaner

The Oreck Element: Ultra-powerful and amazingly lightweight. Element Vacuum Cleaner is a new introductory model that's a great value with powerful performance
Overall rating:
4.286 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
12 out of 14(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Oreck XL Element Vacuum Cleaner
Review 1 for Oreck XL Element Vacuum Cleaner
This review is fromSL Oreck XL Element Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my second Oreck.

PostedApril 20, 2012
Customer avatar
SherryKY
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Had my first for over 15 years so decided to purchase another one instead of repairing my old one. Love the ease of use and it works great for a home with two hairy pets. Picks up great from my hardwood and area rugs with ease. The only thing that concerns me is the warning about fringe on a rug because I have one.
Prosweight of vacuum, great pickup of hair from pets
Conswarning on fringe rugs
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Oreck XL Element Vacuum Cleaner
This review is fromOreck XL Element\u00ae Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

new vacuum

PostedApril 7, 2012
Customer avatar
dora
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great vacuum overall. some issues.
loud! (advertised quiet)
vacuums under bed! wonderful!
had to keep old vacuum around for attachments. this model vacuums floors & floors only. no baseboards or furniture or stairs, etc.
light weight as advertised.
bags~ must buy bags & change bags. bleh.
Proslight weight., vacuum under bed, powerful, great price
Consno attachements., loud., bags, too big to vacuum under anything but bed
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Oreck XL Element Vacuum Cleaner
This review is fromHL Oreck XL Element\u00ae Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I love this vacuum it is my second one. The first is still going strong going to use it at our cabin.

PostedMarch 29, 2012
Customer avatar
stephen51
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this light weight vacuum. I would and have recommended this product to friends and family.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Oreck XL Element Vacuum Cleaner
This review is fromSL Oreck XL Element Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hooked on Oreck

PostedMarch 29, 2012
Customer avatar
cantankerusangel
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am 60 years old, and wondering what took me so long. I Love my Oreck!! This is the best vacumm I have ever owned. It picks up the pet hair like no other. My little hand vacumm that I recieved with it I cannot believe how it picks the pet hair up out of my car. Now I allow my dog to go with me anytime he wants. I just wanted to take the time to say thank you I have seen Orech around for years and could not see how a vacumm could work as well as you portrayed BUT! now I can honestly say Oreck will be my vacumm of choise from here on out. Its not big and bulky and attachments hanging all over the place its just a very simple and stylish looking, lightweight and most of all it really really picks up like the commerical says. Thank You, Mary
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Oreck XL Element Vacuum Cleaner
This review is fromSL Oreck XL Element Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Company to buy from.

PostedMarch 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Moonpie
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I own 2 Oreck vacs & I just bought one for my mom. I also own 2 Air Cleaners & I love them all.
Proslight weight
Consoreck stores aren't close to my house
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Oreck XL Element Vacuum Cleaner
This review is fromSL Oreck XL Element Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the value and durability.

PostedMarch 23, 2012
Customer avatar
CleanerSpacesLLC
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I own a cleaning company in Arizona and we put our vacuums through more in one day than most people do in a year. This Oreck and all Orecks we've used stand up to the abuse and for the price just cannot be matched by any other brand!
Proslight weight durability
Consthe bags are a tiny bit pricey
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Other Oreck products I own
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Oreck XL Element Vacuum Cleaner
This review is fromHL Oreck XL Element\u00ae Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Product has poor features

PostedMarch 22, 2012
Customer avatar
annielou
Product seems to be well built. It is hard to push on some carpet. No height adjustment. Would not buy another.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Oreck XL Element Vacuum Cleaner
This review is fromHL Oreck XL Element\u00ae Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This vacuum is awesome!

PostedMarch 18, 2012
Customer avatar
SamDub
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I absolutely love this vacuum! It is so easy to use and what i love about it the most is it goes from carpet to hard floors without stopping to attach this and that for it. I have my own house cleaning business and this vacuum is by far the best investment i have made so far.
Prosease of use, lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Oreck XL Element Vacuum Cleaner
This review is fromHL Oreck XL Element\u00ae Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my vacuum

PostedMarch 16, 2012
Customer avatar
harrad1990
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful to use and it works great, my sister recommended precluding to me and I love it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Oreck XL Element Vacuum Cleaner
This review is fromSL Oreck XL Element Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

NOT HAPPY WITH THIS VAC

PostedMarch 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Jerzee62
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
As of this moment I am at the point of sending this vac back! I feel the suction is just not there. My old oreck did a better job. Not happy with this product
Consplus it falls over easy when standing up
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from OreckBy L GreerWeb MarketingMarch 14, 2012
I'm sorry you are not happy with the XL Element upright. Please contact our Customer Care Team as they may be able to help trouble shoot any potential problem or suggest a model that will better meet your needs and turn this in to a positive purchase. Also, if you do decide to return the vacuum they can issue you a return label.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Oreck XL Element Vacuum Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Buy!

PostedJanuary 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Bella
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this vacuum cleaner! Makes cleaning my home easy and fast! My children do a lot of the vacuuming and they love using it:)
Yes, I recommend this product.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Oreck XL Element Vacuum Cleaner
This review is fromOreck XL Element\u00ae Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT!!!

PostedFebruary 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Monnie
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just got my new ORECK and WOW.....a vaccum that actually pick stuff up!!! I have RA and my hands are bad but this is so light and easy to use I LOVE IT!!!
Prosso easy to push it almost works by itself.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from OreckBy L GreerWeb MarketingFebruary 16, 2012
We sure love to hear "I Love My Oreck" from our customers! Thank you for taking the time to let us know and I'm glad you are pleased!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Oreck XL Element Vacuum Cleaner
This review is fromOreck XL Element\u00ae Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Good Machine in its Price Range

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Solarman
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my second Oreck purchase in three months. A few months ago I purchased an Oreck Steam-It (see review. I'm the condo dweller who has used it on my floors, bathroom tiles, shower doors and outdoor windows after a building power-wash), and last month I purchased this vacuum to use in conjunction with my canister vacuum. I'm a clean freak and I vacuum almost daily. I've gotten tired of taking my canister vacuum out all the time and have resigned myself to using it just once weekly when I move furniture to clean behind things so I'd decided on this machine to use daily because I wanted the simplicity of an upright to clean my area rugs and tile flooring. I have wool rugs so I must use a machine with soft horsehair bristles not hard nylon bristles and what a beautiful job the Oreck does on my Persians. I'm very impressed. My rugs look beautifully groomed, fluffed, even and no wheel marks.
I'm also very impressed with how well it works on bare floors. Most uprights throw particles behind themselves but this one picks up everything.
It's also very nicely built and very tightly built. I can feel the quality in the handle and I'm impressed with the quality of the power cord and I love the switch in the handle. By the way I love the handle.
I think this machine will last for a few decades.
Prosi love the results that i'm getting from it, eleven thousand horsehair bristles, i like the quality of materials
Consnothing that i can think of yet
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Other Oreck products I own
 
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Oreck XL Element Vacuum Cleaner
This review is fromOreck XL Element\u00ae Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

overall excellent product

PostedJanuary 8, 2012
Customer avatar
pinkninja
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my first oreck vacuum ever, I purchase this vacuum because I was told how amazing they really are. I used the monthly payments option & made ownership possible for me even with a tight budget. The vacuum is lightweight, heavy duty & not really that loud compared to other store vacuums. I highly recommend it!!!
Proslight weight without compromising quality
Consthe yellow color
Yes, I recommend this product.
+19points
21of 23voted this as helpful.