Customer reviews for Oreck® Oreck® Magnesium® SP

Oreck® Oreck® Magnesium® SP

Oreck has introduced the lightest, full-powered upright vacuum cleaner in America. With its extremely strong, durable magnesium frame, the Magnesium® SP packs all the power you expect from an Oreck vacuum cleaner.
Overall rating:
4.162 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(68 reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 68 reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
4
1 Star
7
53 out of 66(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Oreck® Magnesium® SP
Review 1 for Oreck® Magnesium® SP
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poorly engineered, poor quality parts and workmanship

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
We purchased the Magnesium a year ago and had to return it to the store a week later because a part broke. We took it for a 12 mo maintenance in June 2014 and were told the bottom plate would soon have to be replaced (at our cost). The cord storage is very inconvenient and requires bending over--not good for a bad back. The cord also gets in the way when vacuuming. The swivel is a good idea; however it is not executed well in this vacuum. This is the 3rd Oreck that we've owned--each one lasted for more than 12 years. The Magnesium in no way compares to the Oreck XL. The Magnesium is lighter weight than the XL; however, not worth the $499 price tag. We will most probably have to replace the Magnesium in the next year or two. The Magnesium is a huge disappointment. Do not recommend it!
Proslight weight
Conspoorly engineered, cheap parts, won't last very long, does not meet expectations, not up to oreck standards
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Oreck® Magnesium® SP
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Loved Oreck...until I bought this vacuum

PostedJune 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I owned an Oreck XL for over eight years and it was, by far, the best vacuum I had ever purchased. When it came time to buy a new vacuum last year, I wanted another Oreck and bought the Magnesium SP. What a disappointment! The majority of my vacuuming is on hard-surface floors, and it does a poor job of cleaning them. It moves dirt and dust around more than it picks it up. When it does pick up, it clogs very easily -- I've spent countless hours clearing out clogs from the system -- never an issue with my old Oreck. Another problem is the power cord placement -- because of the design, I have to loop it around the top to keep from running over it. In short, I've been really disappointed with this vacuum. Not only would I not recommend it to others, I'm planning to look elsewhere for my next vacuum.
Proslightweight
Conspoor suction, easily clogs, poor power cord design
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Oreck® Magnesium® SP
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worst Oreck Ever

PostedJuly 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Zazu
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I have owned several Oreck vacuums. (this would be my fifth). If I didn't know this was an Oreck, I would never have believed it. It feels cheaply made and is poorly designed. I had it only the first day when I noticed that the cord clasp on top does not hold the cord. It just kept falling out. After about 5 months, I was using it and the belt under the head snapped. My Oreck owners manual calls this an "Endurolife" belt which never has to be replaced. Well not only did it break, it was a coslty repair. I also noticed that the sweeper blade underneath the vacuum had completely disintegrated. I also had to have that replaced. I could not be more dissatisfied with this vacuum. Do yourself a favor and save your money!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Oreck® Magnesium® SP
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The 7 year warranty does not cover labor !

PostedJune 22, 2013
Customer avatar
ala27
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst vacuum cleaner ever. The manufacturer advertises it will shut off if something gets in its way but it doesn't. I had to PAY $80 to fix it - the extended warranty of 7 years doesn't cover labor. (I got it as a birthday gift from my aunt 6 months ago-she wasted a lot of money).
Prosweight
Conscustomer service
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Oreck® Magnesium® SP
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Reliability poor

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Customer avatar
genopower
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Our 12 year old Oreck XL finally lost it's ooph so we went with this product as it looked well designed and was light. It worked well, once. The 2nd time (2 days later) we used it my wife complained that it was blowing the dirt around instead of picking it up. I tried and and it did the same thing. I gave it the once over and couldn't find any obvious issues, brush spinning, bag filling up nicely etc. We sent it back. Oreck was good about it and paid for the shipping. We went with the Founder's model as it is like our old XL and 1/2 the cost.
My wife did not like the switch down on the stalk.
Prosweight
Consdurability
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Oreck® Magnesium® SP
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Magnesium

PostedAugust 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Nurse2010
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Got it home and when we tried to vacuum, it kept shutting off and the front light then kept blinking. Note: This is only supposed to happen when you pick up a sock or thread or something. However, we just had our carpet cleaned and nothing was picked up.
We examined the roller to make sure and nothing was wound around the roller.
Obviously, a defective product, which means quality control at the factory was poor. We are taking it back to the dealer for a refund and to get our old XL back that was working fine and was in for a tune-up only.
Proslightweight
Consdoesn't work.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from OreckBy Jeremiah GrahamWeb MarketingAugust 6, 2012
Ann, I am sorry to hear you had a bad experience with the Magnesium. I assure you this is not typical with this product and definitely the type of experience we want our customers to have. Did the dealer check out the Magnesium to see what was causing the issue?
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Oreck® Magnesium® SP
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very disappointed....

PostedMarch 12, 2012
Customer avatar
mountainsmist
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I have owned an Oreck for the past 13 yrs. I just recently purchased this product. I am not happy with the performance of this machine. The up right seems cheaply made and I can see dust and carpet fibers all over the casing and up the handle after the first use. The hand held machine's strap broke on me the first use. It is made of plastic. The extended handle is too short and I am 5'2 and I have to bend to vacuum?(WHAT?.?) The hose has no curve to it my wrist stung while vacuuming. I took the older models handle and hose and floor attachment and have put it on the new machine. It worked better after exchanging parts. I really don't like the upright either. I have to turn it on and off a lot (double click) just to move a piece of furniture I have to turn it off. You can't just set the handle up and move it ,you have to turn it off??? I don't like the 2 speed button it is annoying.Plus you have to put your foot on the front to get the handle to release. I loved the older kind where you just pulled it back and it came down. Less steps to do, to vacuum. Over all I just want to return it and purchase the Oreck that looks and acts like my older ones.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from OreckBy L GreerWeb MarketingMarch 14, 2012
I'm sorry you are not happy with the Magnesium Power Team Combo and based on your feedback it sounds like a Forever Series Gold might be the better model to meet your needs. Please contact our Customer Care Team at 1-800-989-3535 so that they can facilitate the return of the Magnesium and getting a more traditionally styled model on it's way to you.
+8points
12of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Oreck® Magnesium® SP
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Somewhat Disappointed

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
We just purchased a new Magnesium SP. Putting it into use was extremely easy. My wife really enjoys the lightweight design, especially
after using a Kirby for many years. It does seem to have adequate suction power; however, we are really concerned about the quality and durability. For a vacuum with a $500. MSRP the materials seem very cheap. The power switch appears to be about a 15 cent component. You use the switch obviously at every use. I do not expect it to last a year. My in laws purchased an Oreck a few years back and it is of superior quality. We are definitely disappointed in this product. We only hope that it lasts longer than expected.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Oreck® Magnesium® SP
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Poor warranty. Pines over Xmas jammed the system. Had to pay

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I bought this as a tool to help clean the house. I purchased it just before Xmas 2013. I used it to clean the pines that fell of the Xmas tree. I admit it was a lot of debris but this was a new vacuum with less than a month in use. I was charged over $50 for a new part, that I abused according to , "the technician here in the Naples Florida store".
I have had Oreck products for years. I contacted the headquarters who told me the technician in the field is basically the bottom line. This is my bottom line.. my bad..never again will I purchase an Oreck product.
I served in the Military for over 30 years. I hope every Veteran who reads this message understands this happened to me a former Command Sergeant Major. I can't guarantee a better or worse experience but I can advise you to be weary.
Prosthe store personnel are friendly
Conswarranty after 30 days or so
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from OreckBy IanCustomer CareFebruary 10, 2014
Hi CSM67, generally cleanings are not covered under our warranty or tune up agreements. We do understand where you're coming from with this however. We're sending you a private email so that we can better assist you. Thanks!

+1point
8of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Oreck® Magnesium® SP
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Unsatisfied After 25 Years

PostedJune 5, 2013
Customer avatar
SuzieQ
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I have used Oreck bagged vacuums for over 25 years. My last vacuum, my third, was the Platinum XL Vacuum purchased in 2009. I was so impress by this vacuum that before I finished using it for the first time I called the Oreck's customer service to tell them "... it practically vacuums by itself..".
When it came time to purchase another vacuum I chose an Oreck. I chose the Oreck® Magnesium® SP on May 29, 2003. These are my initial findings.
CON
The operating control is not on the handle as in the Platinum but on the body of the vacuum. To turn it off you stop vacuuming, raise the handle, take you hand off the handle and press the off button. Poor design.
CON
The cord is lower on the Magnesium, close to the power head, where the brushes are. Since vacuuming is a back and forth motion I kept running over the power cord. Poor design. I solved this problem by stringing the power cord thru the handle.
CON
I really liked the bag pocket on the out bag of the Platinum. It was very handy to store cleaning tools I use while vacuuming. There is no bag pocket on the Magnesium.
PRO
The Magnesium is very light weight.
PRO
The Magnesium does a much better job on the carpeting by the base board. In my opinion this is a big plus sing I don't need to use the handheld to clean this area as I did with the Platinum.
Proscleaning carpeting by the base board.
Consclumsily operation of power switch, power cord is poorly placed
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Oreck® Magnesium® SP
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Very poor design

PostedJune 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Letdown
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
I took my Oreck XL in for service and fell for the sales pitch on the Magnesium. Since I had had problems with the belt on the XL, I made the switch. The Magnesium is a real disappointment -- the power switch is very difficult to use; the power cord coming from the bottom of the machine gets in the way (either dragging in the step of the user or the vacuum); there is no storage pocket for papers related to the vacuum of supplies such as scented tablets; it is difficult to cover the tracks of the vacuum. Wish I had my XL back!
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from OreckBy Oreck CorporationJuly 25, 2012
Hello! Thanks for your review. In regards to the issue with your cord, I think we may be able to help. There is a small blue clip on the back of the vacuum near the top of the handle that is designed to keep the cord out of the way. Try using that to prevent future issues. As for the power switch, we've addressed this issue in product development and the switch for our new Magnesium to be released in September will be in the handle. Thanks again for the feedback.
+9points
12of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Oreck® Magnesium® SP
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Saw product in store

PostedSeptember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
wayneswife
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Saw product in store when I went to get my tune up on mine. Like the fact that it's lighter, but what I really like is the wheels. Makes it easier to move from one location to another. Wish all your products had that. Also, need to change "push button" to a switch. That doesn't seem to want to "connect" as well and I bet over time will wear out. Will wait til new product comes out in fall before I decide to purchase. As we get older wheels sure are a lot easier. Never figured out why the other models didn't have them.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
7of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Oreck® Magnesium® SP
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Seems Flimsy

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Jakester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
A little too light to do a heavy duty job on my carpets
Proslight gets under things
Consnot deep cleaning, seems flimsy not tight
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
4of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Oreck® Magnesium® SP
This review is fromSL Oreck Magnesium Vacuum Combo.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

If it's not broken...

PostedMay 14, 2012
Customer avatar
MissyV13
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I LOVE the fact that this is lightweight but for the money would have hoped for at LEAST a spare bag...
The performance is decent but my older Orecks BLEW this away IMO...HALO was the BOMB but discontinued..
The warranty is good to have BUT anytime I tried to take one of my old vacs to Oreck in Chicago, they couldn't fix a vac that was ordered "online" HUH? and gave suggestions as to the "new" one you could buy for a trade...
I have owned Orecks for almost 20 years ... sadly this will be my last!
Proslightweight, streamlined design
Conshandle pull down, made in china
No, I do not recommend this product.
 
Other Oreck products I own
 
Response from OreckBy L GreerWeb MarketingMay 15, 2012
I am sorry that you are disappointed in your new Magnesium vacuum. If you prefer a model that is more closely designed to the older models I would recommend exchanging it for the Forever Series Gold which has a Limited Lifetime Warranty. Additionally if you need assistance with a repair or warranty coverage please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team. Your warranty is good for Oreck vacuums purchased directly on the web, phone, retailers or at Oreck Stores.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Oreck® Magnesium® SP
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Lightweight in more ways than one, perhaps?

PostedMay 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Needlepointer
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have only used this vacuum once and purchased it because of the great reviews. It just arrived today. It IS very lightweight, which is super because I have several levels. The first vacuuming was adequate, didn't knock my socks off, you know. I was so shocked at the cheap appearance that I had to write right away. I had to remind myself that this is actually an Oreck. I bought an XL ( about 8 years old) that I love, but it needed repair and local shop failed to fix it properly. Anyway, the on/off button got caught the second time I pressed it and I wasn't sure I was going to be able to turn it off without unplugging. The button is very cheap plastic. This looks like a toy. Because--- and only because, it is an Oreck---I will try it a few more days before I throw in the towel. I worry about durability because it looks so cheap and the fact that the button stuck the very first day is a concern. Repair of Orecks isn't that easy where I live. I have not yet been able to get the handle to stay on. Maybe I have a lemon? I am nervous, but I had such great luck with my last Oreck, I don't want to believe this one, especially because it is not the least expensive one they make, is a piece of junk. I just had to give you my first impression, which was not all that great. I was expecting more for what I paid and the brand, which I have trusted. This particular vacuum is not made in America. :(
Proslightweight
Conscheap looking materials., on/off switch very cheap
Response from OreckBy L GreerWeb MarketingMay 7, 2012
If you continue to experience any difficulty with the on/off switch or any other concerns please do not hesitate to call our Customer Care Team. They can work with you on a replacement if you think you may have a defective unit.
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read 2 comments
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Posted byORECKLOVER
 
Please wait while more information about ORECKLOVER is loaded.
Additional information about ORECKLOVER could not be loaded.
onMay 21, 2012
Hi there i just wanted to let you know as I was reading your response about the oreck magnesium I noticed you said that the button stuck the very first day you had the machine, I was just wondering if you knew it had two speeds its supposed to push in, ones press is for high and the second time for low it seems when you push low it would look like its stuck but infact that is what the unit is suposed to do. You can use this low feature to vacuum all your hard surfaces in your home. Also I read that you couldnt get the handle to stay on the unit, that is probaly becuase you dont have the handle snaped down all the way into postion I myself had that problem, and thought that it was broken. As for the "cheap look" I thought the same thing untill i did my research and found that the material its made out of is ment to look like plastic but infact the magnesium material is very "DURABLE" as you qouted it to not be. I find that when I do my research i dont find any you state to be true in your comment. The intention of wrighting a review is to understand the product you are speaking of. Thanks
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted bygiasdaddy2010
 
Please wait while more information about giasdaddy2010 is loaded.
Additional information about giasdaddy2010 could not be loaded.
onMay 16, 2012
How about you use it more than once before writing a negative review! I replaced an XL Platinum 15 year for this Magnesium and would never look back. It is NOT cheaply made. If your referring to weight, then you need to read descriptions prior to purchasing. Just because its lite does not equal cheap.. Yes its very light, but its also very well made. I would recommend a cheap box store vacuum for you as there much heavier. I guess for you that would equal better quality.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read 2 comments
Review 16 for Oreck® Magnesium® SP
This review is fromHL Oreck Magnesium Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy & efficient, needs attachments

PostedJuly 9, 2012
Customer avatar
cheewizz
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love the lightweight ease and powerful suction of this upright. My complaint is that it has no attachments. The shoulder-held canister I received for ordering this has the attachments but is 3 pounds heavier, filled with design flaws that make it awkward and cumbersome to use. Its bag also fills quickly. Upright - great but incomplete.
Proslightweight, powerful suction, easy to use
Consno attachments, no cord rewind, headlight not very bright
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Oreck® Magnesium® SP
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the light weight

PostedJuly 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Alf19
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I live in a 3-story house and was lugging an 18-lb vacuum up and down the stairs. This vacuum has been a godsend. It does the job well and is extremely easy to use. My other vacuum cleaned a little better, but I hardly ever vacuumed because it was so heavy and difficult to push. Plus it beat up the carpets pretty badly and this one is gentler.
I think combining the power selector and on/off into one button is unfortunate. Why make us press a button twice to turn it off for the sake of minimalist design? It lost a star rating for that.
Proslight weight, reaches to walls and under furniture, hepa filter bag, practically drives itself
Conssilly on/off button that you must press twice
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Oreck® Magnesium® SP
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very lightweight but difficult to manuever

PostedMay 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Mem12
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I usually like to wait until I've tried a product often enough before reviewing and It's time.
The magnesium wasn't my first choice but because of the weight difference I gave in to the sales hype. It is extremely light and the cleaning seems excellent even without the edge brushes. On regular speed it is almost self propelled.
The absolute worst feature is the on/off switch especially with arthritic hands, the power of the machine pulls it away when trying to lower the suction or turn it off.
My previous Oreck XL was powerful and outlasted other family member machines 3 to 1 so it is well worth the money. If the Magnesium does as well the price is good.
Storing is not a problem as it is slender and easy to lift in and out. Just wish they had put more thought into the switch location.
Proslightweight, powerful
Conson/off switch location, on/off switch button design, no side brushes
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Oreck® Magnesium® SP
This review is fromHL Oreck Magnesium Vacuum Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Can't believe it got even better!

PostedMarch 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Kansaschai
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just traded in my Oreck XL. It could have been repaired but decided to upgrade instead. Love that it is even 2lbs lighter, can you believe it? Same great power and ease of use, it's everything I loved but even better. Only thing I don't like is the light - not very useful.
Prosgoes from carpet to hardwood or tiles with ease., picks up dog hair like a pro!, so light and easy to use i love cleaning stairs.
Conspoor lighting
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Oreck® Magnesium® SP
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Power cleaning

PostedMarch 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Mem12
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The magnesium is a powerful cleaning machine and so easy to handle except for the on/off switch position which eventually I will get use to, I think! The cleaning performance of this vacuum is outstanding and it seems like nothing is left behind. As a previous owner of the XL for many years I've always appreciated Oreck's quality.
You do need the handheld for corners and hard to reach areas but I find with the power of the Magnesium I use the handheld less frequently.
Prosthe power of cleaning that you can feel and see., the weight of this machine is so light.
Conson/off switch is inconvenient, price & lack of extra bags to get you started.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>